governing committees

dac governing committees

The Governing Board of the Desert Art Center is made up of the Executive Committee, which is elected by the membership for two-year terms, and the chairpersons of the Standing Committees who are elected by the Board of Directors.

All Officers of the Board and Committee Members are artist/members of the Desert Art Center. To volunteer and to contribute to operating the organization, contact any of the committee members or send an email to  Members may log in to view committee descriptions here.


President: Kat Macdonald

Vice President: Ian Cooke

Secretary: Marilyn Froggatt

Treasurer: Cindy Mason 

Resource Development: Vaughan Davies

Art Enrichment: Miguel Criado, Lisa Louden;

Adult Art Classes: Moira Johannessen

Events/Hospitality: Laurie Schafer, Holly Rae Wind,

Gallery Coordinator: Adele Hill,

Promotions: Linda Richards 

Membership: Brad Zylstra

Member at Large: Rick Christie

Schools Outreach: Sue Emery

Volunteers: Brad Zylstra


Manager: Vicky Nelson

Book-keeper: Ricky Noll

Building Supervisor: Lindy Ballard


Scroll to Top
[wa_login login_label="Log in" redirect_page="/"]